Our governing board
Our Board is responsible for the governance of our organisation, with particular attention being paid to the monitoring of finances, quality and risk and the establishment and achievement of strategic directions and goals. We operate in accordance with a documented governance framework, including an Ordinance of Incorporation, Code of Conduct and an extensive range of governance policies and procedures, covering matters such as conflicts of interest, conduct of meetings and appointment and removal of Board members.

The Diocesan Bishop is the President of the Board and all other board members are appointed by the Bishop in Council, generally following a recommendation from the Board. Care is taken to ensure that the Board contains members with a range of skills and a gender balance. Robust discussion and consideration of all available options are encouraged to ensure that the best possible decisions are made and implemented.


Board MembersĀ